If there is a Finished Product in your system that will not be bottled again, it may be deactivated without worrying about a negative impact on past or current tax reports. Please note, finished products can only be deactivated when there is 0 quantity on hand.
To deactivate a Finished Product:
- Navigate to Inventory > Overview and find the Finished Product you want to deactivate
- Click the dual blue arrows to the right of the desired Finished Product size, then the trashcan icon to Deactivate
Note: Deactivated products will appear in a collapsible list titled "Inactive Finished Products" at the bottom of the Finished Product overview, and can be reactivated at any time by clicking the dual blue arrows to the right of the deactivated size, then selecting Reactivate Product Size.